Wattpad Works

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Blog Tour ARC Review+Giveaway: "Crystal Crowned" (Air Awakens #5) by Elise Kova



I couldn't be happier for this release! From 2015 till now this series was a must read on my list and it's bittersweet to see it go! But don't miss this amazing tour, as also the chance to win!


Crystal Crowned by Elise Kova
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Summary from GoodReads

Long live Solaris.

One bloodthirsty ruler has been overthrown by another, casting the shadow of death over the Solaris Empire. Vhalla Yarl stands upon the stage of fate, prepared to do battle one final time. Fragile alliances will be tested and new bonds will be formed as the world is reshaped. She fights as the champion of peace, but when the night is darkest will she be able to pay the price of a new dawn? 








 BUY FROM


www.bookdepository.com/Crystal-Crowned--Air-Awakens-Series-Book-5-/9781619844780/?a_aid=alexperc92



REVIEW

I received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review.

Do you know the feeling you have when you finish a great series and after closing the book you look around in a small state of shock? That's what I felt when I finished Crsytal Crowned. This series may have been the fastest one I've ever seen published.

And not because Elise Kova is a sweet person who never disappoints her readers, but because the story itself was so flawlessly written, I had no problem following the characters in a fast forward motion.

Our story contninues from Water's Wrath with Vhalla, Aldrik and company trying to flee a mad new Emperor as also struggling to find a way to save Solaris Empire. I could rave about some scenes and some heart-breaking occurences but that would spoil you. I will mostly stay to the characters development and the relevations of some others. Vhalla and Aldrik proved to be a strong pair after all the trouble and death they've been through, not to mention that they support each other even in their darkest moments.

A pair that almost(?) was formed in the final book was Jax and Elecia. I really don't know what actually happened between those two but I wouldn't mind an after-novella featuring those two. There is action, magic and the world-building Elise should be proud of creating. From the snowy mountains to the dry plains, this wolrd was my company for a year and I am sad to see it go.

But defenitely this book deserves much more attention and it's ideal for fans of Susan Dennard's "Truthwitch" and Sarah J. Maas's "Throne of Glass" series! ;)




Author Information

View More: http://radred.pass.us/joseph-wedding-2015-jpegElise Kova has always had a profound love of fantastical worlds. Somehow, she managed to focus on the real world long enough to graduate with a Master’s in Business Administration before crawling back under her favorite writing blanket to conceptualize her next magic system. She currently lives in St. Petersburg, Florida, and when she s not writing can be found playing video games, watching anime, or talking with readers on social media. She is the author of the Air Awakens Series as well as the upcoming Loom Saga (Keymaster, 2017).



Follow Elise Kova on Goodreads
Follow Elise Kova on Amazon
My Website: http://www.EliseKova.com




GRAND PRIZE GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway